We had a wonderful week in Asheville, NC at camp with the middle and high school students from our church.  We work with a fabulous group of students that never cease to amaze me.  They are crazy and fun and love Jesus with such a unique perspective.  Love it.  The mountains were beautiful and much cooler than home.  We woke up to weather in the low to mid 60’s and it did not get above 90 during the day.  Can you say awesome sauce?

The problem is that all the adults have to come home and go back to work.  Day 2 of work this week…I am so tired that I don’t know what to do with myself.  Apparently, I am not a teenager anymore (even though I passed as one on a few occasions last week).

Can I tell you about a few silly things from camp?

1. I learned that I am not good with kids who are throwing up.  I have the deepest compassion and sympathy for them, but I can not be in the same room with puke.  I know, I know…I need to grow up.  I just wanted to share.

2. I hate it when my husband decides to shave his beard in weird patterns to entertain our students (See below).  On my anniversary, my husbands face was ridiculous.  😦

3. Sometimes grown women need to have sleepovers with their female friends.  It makes them laugh a lot and act like teenagers (much to the chagrin of actual teenagers).  Thanks Mel and Anna!

4. I heart when people play with my hair.  It makes me feel like a small child.

5. Cafeteria food is dirty.  It is not ok when chicken at dinner and cinnamon apples at breakfast have the same taste.

On to dressy Wednesday!  I heart summer and dresses.  I wore a dress to an amusement park on Saturday.  I know that I am weird, but at least I am weird and comfortable and cute all at the same time.  I actually just bought this dress from Target 1.5 weeks ago.  It is super comfy and light weight but tres cute.  Also…it is only 20 buckaroos.  WINNING!  It would be appropriate for a wedding or just a girls day out.  I paired it with a long-ish gray, v-neck cardigan (JCrew), silver rose flippy-floppies (also JCrew), and pearls (courtesy of my Daddy).

 

 

