It has become pretty popular, in the wedding world, for a bride and groom to serve cake and a number of other desserts.  Don’t get me wrong; I am ALL for this!  I love sweets so very much.  I could eat them all the time.  If you love sweets but don’t want to stray from cake on your big day, a cake buffet might be right up your alley.

Use different cake stands of varying heights and shapes (you can get them from your family and friends or hit up your local thrift stores). The wedding pictured below had mini cupcakes and eight 10’’ cakes in all different flavors (Mexican Hot Chocolate, Orange Creamsicle and Heath Bar Crunch to name a few).  If you are on a tight budget, you could enlist your family and friends to bake their favorite concoctions and bring everyone together the day before the wedding to decorate them in the same colors and designs.

Photos from Cynthia Brown Studio via Style Me Pretty.

PS – Aren’t these colors dreamy? They remind me of Steel Magnolias.  Also, I have to learn how to make the icing ruffles for my cakes.  They are so stinking cute.

 

