Hello my wonderful blog readers!  I am so sorry that I have not posted yet this week.  I was hoping to on Monday or yesterday, but I had to get a tooth extracted.  They gave me some crazy pain-killers that knocked me out all of Monday evening and made me feel like crud most of Tuesday.  Then my power went out during a crazy storm that rolled through our area.  We went to the in-law’s house (who had power…yay!) last night, but I forgot to bring my computer.  Fail.  Sorry.

Any who, my mouth is still hurting but I refuse to take anything but ibuprofen.  My husband thinks that I am stubborn, but me and prescribed medicine are in a fight and I am going to win.

Who’s ready for the long weekend?  I AM!  I am hoping to have a patriotic wedding board up by Friday.  I heart summer and memorial day and picnics and cookouts and my pool opening.  ❤

Ok, so I did a little Etsy searching today and found this little gem by Amanda Archer…

Love it!!  It comes in all sorts of colors, but I am loving the navy for summer.  Paired with white flowers, red ribbon, and some cute wedge sandals like these from DSW:

Perfect for attending a wedding or for your bridesmaids!

PS – Happy 27th Birthday to my wonderful friend (and Maid of Honor) of 23 years, Sarah!  Love and miss you so very much!  Wish I could take you out for lunch and pedicures to celebrate today!  So thankful for you and our talk this early this morning.  Hope you enjoyed the awesome message that I left you. 🙂

