Talk about a crazy weekend.  When I wasn’t running a huge event for 700 people, washing cars with our student ministry (I was really just supervising), at church, at a baby shower, or celebrating mother’s day, I was on the couch recovering.  Good gravy, I am not as resilient as I used to be.  I finally got my energy back yesterday (after sleeping in until 9 am), so I spent the day cleaning my house, doing laundry, mowing the lawn, and watching my fair share of TLC and HGTV.  I love the feeling of a clean house!  I am so glad that I had the day off.

Now it is back to the real world.  I am cleaning my office today…woohoo!  If you can’t tell, I am a little OCD about clutter and messiness…I can’t stand it!  As for my event on Friday…it went great!  Everything ran as planned and the space looked beautiful despite my limited budget for flowers and decor (under $300).  Although most of the planning an preparing fell on my shoulders, I could not have made the day happen without my 3 student workers!  They are the best!!!  They keep me sane and make my life so much easier on event days!

Anywoo…the photographer (Beth Hamilton) sent me a couple of pics of the flowers that I arranged so that I could share them with all of you.  I ordered $160 worth of flowers including hydrangeas, bells of Ireland, Fuji mums, pom mums, stock, carnations and bear grass (Rar!) from Norfolk Wholesale and created 16 flower arrangements.  I used my vases from my ginormous collection and wrapped them in white ribbon.  They looked fabulous!

Thanks so much Beth!  You’re the best!

