This has been one crazy week!  Just to let you know that I haven’t forgotten you, here is what I have been up to:

Last Wednesday: I hosted a Bible Study bridal shower for my sweet friend, Beth, who happens to be my co-Bible study leader.  It was on Wednesday night because our high school girls are already free on Wednesdays to meet with us.  We had a really good time!  More posts to come about the shower planning!  🙂

Sunday:  I attended a Baby shower for one of my fab  friends from work.  So fun to see her friends shower her with gifts and love!  Can’t wait to meet Baby Girl C.

Monday: Girls’ night out to celebrate my mother-in-law’s birthday.  We had a wonderful time!

Tuesday: Bridal portraits with my friend Beth.  The photographer, Dana Duncan, was wonderful to work with and Beth looked spectacular in her dress!  I am so glad that I was able to be there to get a trial run with the dress, hair, veil, and shoes (and that I got to meet the photographer).  PS – Beth’s shoes are fabulous!!  🙂

Tonight: Bible Study and wedding prep.

Tomorrow night: Rehearsal and rehearsal dinner for Nick and Beth’s big day.  (I am their coordinator, so this is when the pressure starts for me)

Friday: N&B’s Wedding Day!!

Saturday: My mother-in-law’s birthday!

Sunday: REST from the craziness of the last week!

On top of everything else, I am running one of my biggest events of the year for work in 3 weeks and the planning has been a bear!  Needless to say, shower and wedding pictures will be coming your way very soon, but I just need to get through this week first.  🙂

AND…Dressy Wednesday this week features my favorite wedding dress of the week.  It is by Amsale and is truly fabulous.  The dress certainly has some traditional elements with the beautiful lace and the ball gown skirt, but the shape, the ruching at the waistline, and the pockets (who doesn’t love pockets) give it a beautifully modern flair.  It would be a wonderful fit for anyone with narrow shoulders and small bust.  This picture are of a real bride in urban Denver, Colorado wearing this stunning gown.  I would wear this dress in a heartbeat if I were a bride!  🙂

Photo by Julie Afflerbaugh Photography via Style Me Pretty.

Dress by Amsale.

