Anyone who knew “college” Whitney, saw me in some of my favorite ensembles.  Sadly, when you get a “big girl” job, it is no longer appropriate to wear strapless and/or super bright clothing to work.  I know, I know…what a drag.  In an effort to bring back “college” Whitney, I thought it would be appropriate to display one of my favorite designer’s dresses over the next two weeks.  I genuinely love Lilly Pulitzer.  The clothes are incredibly well made and have  a fun and cheery persona.  These dresses are perfect for a summer or destination wedding.  They are all the same fabric, but have distinct personalities about them.  This option would be great for a bride who wants B’maids wearing the same color but wants them to pick their style (which is always a good option).   Links to the specific dresses are below.  If I were a bridesmaid choosing one of these dresses, I would go for the first option…you know my love for one shoulder items!

Dress 1

Dress 2

Dress 3

