Happy middle of the week!  I have a love/hate relationship with Wednesdays.  I love it because it is the halfway point of the week, but I hate it because there is another half a week to complete.  Thankfully the love typically wins.  Why you ask?  Because my small group meets on Wednesday nights, and I wouldn’t trade the ten to twelve 11th and 12th grade girls that I lead for anything in the world!  They are crazy and fun and amazing.  Pretty good reason?  I think so.  Now, if I could just work from home…

Also, can we discuss the fact that I stalk the readership of my own blog…I have no idea who you are, but I know you are reading.  The only reason why I am telling you this is because not a single one of you has given me name ideas for my snazzy new car.  Henry the Honda is a possibility, but I know that there are a plethora of other options that my  brain can’t think of.  If he were a she, I might name him Jane Honda…HA!  I make myself laugh.

Back to the blog topic at hand: Is it just me, or do you love one shoulder dresses too?  I don’t know what it is about a one shoulder dress…visually appealing, great on most body types, good “girls” coverage (if you know what I mean)…I could go on and on.  Anyhoo, designers are starting to make more and more options in one shoulder bridesmaid apparel.  I love this soft and flowy number from Ann Taylor’s Bridesmaid Collection.  The bow on the shoulder certainly draws me in!  It is truly a dress that any bridesmaid can wear again and again.  It comes in this soft peach and black.  I might have to order this one (when it goes on sale, of course).

