To start this post, I would like to show you the super cute new shoes that I bought yesterday at Tar-jay.  I have been around long enough to know that if you don’t buy it when you see it, it won’t be there when you go back.  Also, they were only $15.00.  Seriously!  The only problem is that I have to wait another 1.5 months to wear them. 😦

I love the girl-y print and the fun ruffles!  They also had them in a dark denim that was really cute (which is saying a lot for a girl who would never dream of putting denim on her feet).

Ok…on to the event planning “stuff.”  Over the last few years, people have started to veer away from using the traditional round tables that seat 6-10.  I can not tell you how excited I am about this trend.  Round Tables are so big and bulky and require a lot of extra effort to decorate.  Most of the time they just look empty (unless, of course, I am your wedding planner).  Square tables are quite popular in modern spaces, but I lean towards the long rectangular tables.  They give the feeling and intimacy of a family dinner on a large scale.  Here is a beautiful example of long rectangular tables in an old bank.  They fit the space beautifully and the flowers/decor on them are gorgeous!  Would rectangular tables suit your space?  What about rectangular tables and squares or rounds?  Email me and we can chat!

Images from Stacey Ilyse Photography via Exquisite Affairs Productions on Style Me Pretty.

 

