When I was in middle and high school, Valentine’s Day was a big deal.  What you wore, who you were with, what you got were so important.  Now…I am supposed to be a “big girl” and V Day is not supposed to be a big deal.  For the most part this is true.  HOWEVER…any holiday that promotes wearing pink, eating chocolate and be gushy is my kind of day.

The hubby knows me so well.  He got me a sweet/funny card and wrote me a gushy message. He got us take out from Red Lobster (we hate waiting to be seated on Valentine’s Day) and a movie.  All of it was right up my alley!  He also got me 4 Reese’s PB Cups.  I ❤ PB Cups soooo much.  My husband knows me so well.  When discussing this with him, he accidentally told me that he purchased a pack of 6.  HA!  Funny man bought me a gift and only gave me 2/3 of it.  Do you want to know why?  Because he ate the other 2 before I got home.  This fact makes me laugh a lot.  I am so glad that I got home when I did or there might have been even fewer left.

Love you a lot Hubby!  Thanks for always making me laugh (and for my PB cups).

