Happy Wednesday!  It is rainy and slightly gloomy in Virginia Beach, but I am sure glad that it is not Tuesday again.  Anyone else feeling the winter-time slump?  Maybe this fabulous spring dress for all the MOBs (Mother of the Bride) and MOGs (Mother of the Groom) out there will cheer you up.  It is from David’s Bridal and is only $100 (on sale)!  Even more important than price, it is not frumpy!!!  My mom, who has great style, was dead set to not look frumpy on my wedding day.  She looked amazing in a green silk shantung skirt suit with a portrait collar!  I am hoping that other mommas feel the same way.  (Side note: I went to a friend’s wedding where the MOG wore a tight-fitting, gold, back-less, long, sequined gown that looked totally ridiculous.  She was trying a little too hard to not be frumpy if you know what I mean.) The silver suit from David’s Bridal would work beautifully with almost any color scheme especially for spring and summer!  Or…if you are in the market for a new Easter outfit, it would be a great addition to your closet.  (Do other adults still buy new Easter dresses?  I always try to convince my hubby that I have to have something new for Easter. :))

