Woo-hoo!  I ❤ monogram week.  I would put my monogram on everything in the house if my husband would let me (darn his sensibility…just kidding).  Today’s post is more places for your monogram to be used at your wedding!

I saw the pictures from this wedding on Style Me Pretty (amazing blog…check it out).  The monogram is simple but so classic.  It could be used in their home for years to come.  Love it!  Pictures by Joe Latter Photography.

Starting simple – this shows how the monogram can be incorporated into all of the paper goods (think invitation, response and reception cards, programs, place cards, menus, table markers, and thank you cards).  The consistency from the invitation through the thank you card shows a lot of thought and sets the stage for all of your other planning.

The Cake is a great place to incorporate your monogram.  A simple monogram, like the one above, looks fabulous, and a more detailed monogram would be even more of an opportunity to make a simple cake stand out.  This might also be a good opportunity for you to incorporate some color into your cake.  The monogram on my cake was green (I know…shocker!  I had green on my wedding cake).

The last one is one of my favorites!  The couple had their monogram placed on their dance floor.  I know.  A.MAZ.ING!  This can be done the expensive way with a specialty dance floor or the much less expensive way with lighting (create a specialty gobo) or by creating a specialized decal that can be placed on the dance floor.

Any questions?  Leave a comment or send me an email!  If you are in the market for a  monogram, I have a few people that might be able to help.  Just let me know!

