Well, it has been well over a year since I last posted on my blog.  Ooopps!  Sorry!  I have been working hard planning events for my full-time job as well as the student ministry at our church and the weddings and showers in which I am so blessed to participate.  The Hubs and I also moved into our first home this year.  Woohoo!  It is soooo a.maz.ing!  As many of you already know, I am a tad bit obsessive compulsive about decorating and everything being just right, so that has taken up more time than I imagined (but it looks AWESOME!).

As for blogging this year, I am hoping to post some helpful tips and vendors for events as well as pics from the weddings and events on which I work.  Look out for Flower Friday and Dressy Wednesday where I will be posting my latest fab finds within those 2 categories.  As for the other days of the week…who knows!  I might post other ideas, wedding/event advice, or pics from the events that I plan/coordinate.  There might also be random days in which I discuss nothing event related.  We are in for a bumpy ride…YAY!

So, Happy New Year!  Here’s a pic of the biggest project and blessing from this year…our new house!  (Also…don’t we have the cutest puppy ever? And no, we did not photoshop her into this pic.  We did, however, bribe her with treats.)

Our first house!

